League Champions: 2003, 2005, 2006, 2009, 2010 & 2012.

Division Champions: 2002, 2004, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012.


Established in 1999, the AppleSox have been providing affordable family entertainment at Paul Thomas Sr. Stadium.  Every summer, young men leave their colleges and come to Wenatchee hoping to hone their skills and impress their head coaches when they return in August.

Since the first season in 2000, the team has created a tradition as timeless as American baseball itself and woven into the colorful history of Wenatchee. Centered around traditional baseball and good, old-fashioned, family fun with wooden signage on the home field and a proud home crowd that boasts some record attendance. The AppleSox guarantee a good time for all and they bring it!

Win or lose, the AppleSox are known to bring a world-class playing style to any game.

the applesox dogpile at paul thomas sr. stadium after winning the 2012 wcl championship.

the applesox dogpile at paul thomas sr. stadium after winning the 2012 wcl championship.

And luck has had it that the AppleSox have seen more wins than losses over the years. Winning the league championships in 2003, 2005, 2006, 2009, 2010 and 2012. The years the AppleSox didn’t win the championship…. They came very close, with playoff wins in 2007, 2008 and 2011.

In 2019, the AppleSox returned to the postseason for the first time since 2013. After coming three outs away from advancing to the Championship Series, the AppleSox are hungry to bring home a seventh league title in 2020!

Impressive wins aside, the AppleSox showed early signs of promise by sending some of their first recruits to the major leagues… such as Jason Hammel (2001) who went on to pitch for six different teams before retiring in March. As of May 22, six AppleSox players are active on major-league rosters; Marco Gonzales, Tommy Milone, Pat Valaika, Blaine Hardy and Keston Hiura.

Quite a few AppleSox players have moved on from the AppleSox to play in the pros and with so many players moving up, it only goes to prove that the AppleSox have what it takes to provide their players the opportunity to play on one of the best teams in the Pacific Northwest and give them the leadership skills and training that they need to grow into the best player they can. With such a healthy number of players moving on to pro baseball teams the AppleSox have proven they can produce quality players, quality baseball games, and that they are a team that is watched by professionals and amateurs alike.  

book cover.jpg

Want to learn more about the rich history of the AppleSox? Purchase “One Inning At A Time: Tales from 20 Years of AppleSox Baseball.” This book, written by AppleSox broadcaster Joel Norman, chronicles the history of the AppleSox through stories from those associated with the team. Email info@applesox.com or call 509-665-6900 to purchase your copy today.