WENATCHEE, Wash. – The Wenatchee AppleSox will have three players represent them at the 2017 West Coast League All Star Game at Yakima County Stadium, July 18. Evan Johnson, Collin Maier, and Dugan Shirer will each play for the North All Stars, and Johnson will compete in the Home Run Derby.

Johnson, a senior outfielder from Sammamish, Wash., and Northern Colorado University, currently leads the WCL in RBI, with 38. He is 10 runs batted in shy of the AppleSox single-season record (48, Mitchell Gunsolus, 2012) and 13 away from tying the WCL single-season record (51, Vince Fernandez, Yakima Valley, 2014), with still 24 games to play. Johnson also is tied for first in hits (46), is second in doubles (11), ranks third in average (.380), and third in home runs (7).

Maier, a redshirt-senior pitcher from Billings, Mont., and Washington State University, has recorded the most wins of any WCL pitcher this season (5-1). His 40.2 innings are second-most in the league and he has registered 26 strikeouts this summer, after redshirting for the Cougars last spring.

Shirer, a senior from Chehalis, Wash., and Washington State University, has the fifth-best average in the WCL at .352. He is tied for second in stolen bases, with 10 this year, and has driven in 15 runs on 32 hits this summer.

Maier and Shirer join three other WSU players, JJ Hancock (North) and Derek Chapman and Dillon Plew (South) on this year’s WCL All Star Rosters. Johnson is the only selection from Northern Colorado, while Connor Leedholm was notably missing from the final rosters. Leedholm had a 0.00 ERA in 14 relief innings, without allowing a hit in relief this summer.

Full All Star Game Rosters for the North and the South are below:

C – Chase Illig of West Virginia (Bellingham Bells)
C – Brody Kato of Arizona Western (Port Angeles Lefties)
1B – Austin Shenton of Florida International (Bellingham Bells)
2B – Matt Bottcher of Illinois-Chicago (Kelowna Falcons)
3B – Nick Nyquist of Gonzaga (Walla Walla Sweets)
SS – Ernie Yake of Gonzaga (Bellingham Bells)
SS – Taylor Wright of Maryland (Kelowna Falcons)
OF – Evan Johnson of Northern Colorado (Wenatchee AppleSox)
OF – Jake Suddleson of Harvard (Walla Walla Sweets)
OF – J.J. Hancock of Washington State (Walla Walla Sweets)
OF – Dugan Shirer of Washington State (Wenatchee AppleSox)
OF – Hunter Vansau of Mississippi State (Victoria HarbourCats)
P – Jack Owen of Auburn (Victoria HarbourCats)
P – Indigo Diaz of Iowa Western CC (Victoria HarbourCats)
P – Darius Vines of Oxnard College (Walla Walla Sweets)
P – Nick Bonniksen of Dixie State (Port Angeles Lefties)
P – Collin Maier of Washington State (Wenatchee AppleSox)
P – Holden Powell of UCLA (Bellingham Bells)
P – Zach Pettway of UCLA (Bellingham Bells)
P – Adam McKillican of British Columbia (Victoria HarbourCats)
P – Cal Hehnke of Nebraska-Omaha (Kelowna Falcons)

C – Zak Taylor of Oregon State (Corvallis Knights)
C – Daniel Cope of Cal State Fullerton (Yakima Valley Pippins)
1B – Lucas Denney of Seattle (Yakima Valley Pippins)
2B – Matt Kelly of Portland (Corvallis Knights)
3B – Dillon Plew of Washington State (Yakima Valley Pippins)
SS – Mitch Ellis of Western Illinois (Yakima Valley Pippins)
INF – Collin Runge of Portland (Bend Elks)
OF – Jordan Qsar of Pepperdine (Corvallis Knights)
OF – Kona Quiggle of Grand Canyon (Cowlitz Black Bears)
OF – Derek Chapman of Washington State (Bend Elks)
OF – Steve Sordahl of St. Martin’s (Yakima Valley Pippins)
OF – Devlin Granberg of Dallas Baptist (Cowlitz Black Bears)
P – Louis Crow of San Diego (Corvallis Knights)
P – Cason Cunningham of Linfield (Corvallis Knights)
P – Chase Kaplan of Kansas (Corvallis Knights)
P – Tanner Howell of Dixie State (Corvallis Knights)
P – Dakota Donovan of Oregon State (Corvallis Knights)
P – Connor White of Columbia Basin (Yakima Valley Pippins)
P – Khalil Rivera of Treasure Valley CC (Bend Elks)
P – Zak Baayoun of Long Beach State (Gresham GreyWolves)
P – Corbin Powers of Portland (Cowlitz Black Bears)